L.B. Simmons

Hold on tight…life is definitely a thrill ride…

Teaser #3

4 Comments

Tiny Teaser from when Alex sees Blake for the first time in years…

“Get on your bike? In this?” I move my hand, performing a perfectly executed Vanna White demonstration of the black and white striped pencil skirt I’m wearing. Does he not understand the simple design of the pencil skirt? There’s no way in hell I’m going to be able to straddle that bike seat. And I’m pretty sure I can’t side saddle it either, not with those pesky safety laws. Nope…there’s absolutely no way I’m getting on that stupid ass bike. “Not gonna happen, buddy.”

“Alex, if I have to pick you up, put you over my shoulder, and physically place you on my bike, I will. So yes, it’s gonna happen. You can either do so with dignity, or we can do it my way. Your choice.”

Author: L.B. Simmons

Bestselling author of The Mending Hearts Series (Running on Empty, Recovery, Running in Place), and The Resurrection of Aubrey Miller. Upcoming novel, Under the Influence to be released in May 2015.

4 thoughts on “Teaser #3

  1. Love it!! Just get on!!!

  2. ay yi yi! I can’t wait for this to come out!

Leave a Reply

