L.B. Simmons

Hold on tight…life is definitely a thrill ride…

Updates and a SMALL TEASER

1 Comment

WOW! What an amazing journey I have had over the last couple of months with the release of my first book, Running on Empty. The feedback was amazing, and as it still rolls in, I wanted to say a big THANK YOU to all of you who have taken the time to let me know that you read and enjoyed the book! I love hearing from each and every one of you! I can’t say that enough. 🙂 I LOVE YOU ALL!!!

Okay, so what’s in store for Ms. LB Simmons????? Here’s the plan. I am currently working on Recovery, which will be Alex’s and Blake’s novella. There is a lot in store for them and I’m excited to share it with you. It will also serve as an introduction of Tatum and Noah into the storyline. For those of you who don’t know, Tatum is Trace’s little sister. Here’s a little intro to them:

http://www.natashaisabookjunkie.com/2013/02/17/birthday-peek-running-in-place-by-l-b-simmons/

Now, even though the story will have different main characters, ALL the characters from RoE will be in the book and you will see how their lives progress. 🙂 Next, will come the long awaited story for HARLOW and TRACE…and most likely will be the end of the series. That’s the TENTATIVE PLAN!

So, without further ado…here is a small snippet from Recovery! Thank you all again for your support!!!!! You’ve given me the courage to keep writing and hopefully bring you even more stories! I hope to do you proud!!!!!!

**************************TEASER ALERT**********************************************

I brace myself against the car, willing my brain to get the “This ride is closed” message to the guy running the tilt-a-whirl in my stomach. A light breeze blows and I immediately wince in preparation for my next intake of air. But as soon as hits and I breathe it in, my body immediately relaxes. The blood pooling in my stomach is redistributed to the rest of my body. My jaw unclenches. Tilt-a-whirl guy evidently took a break.

I know that smell. The scent is unmistakable.

Leather and soap.

Add it to your Goodreads TBR!

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17732902-recovery

Author: L.B. Simmons

Bestselling author of The Mending Hearts Series (Running on Empty, Recovery, Running in Place), and The Resurrection of Aubrey Miller. Upcoming novel, Under the Influence to be released in May 2015.

One thought on “Updates and a SMALL TEASER

  1. Hello, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog in Chrome, it looks fine but when opening in
    Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just
    wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, great
    blog!

Leave a Reply

